Rx from the Book Doctor: Is a Writer’s Job Ever Finished?

Read this blog entry from Bobbie Christmas of the Florida Writers Conference. Lots of good info.

Florida Writers Conference Blog

By Bobbie Christmas

This morning I saw that debris from all my overhead trees had covered my back deck. I went out with a broom and swept up all the stringy things that fell from the pine trees and the leaves that fell from the bushes. My deck is small, but the pile grew large before I swept it off the edge and onto the ground below. Smirking with satisfaction, I went back inside and returned to editing a manuscript for a client.

About two hours later, my dog asked to go out, so I opened the back door, and there I saw my deck, once again covered with nature’s debris, as if I had done nothing at all, this morning. Sometimes writing feels the same way to me. I can work on a piece for a long time, but once I print it and begin reading the printed piece…

View original post 433 more words

Leave a Reply

