Back in the Saddle Again.

Getting back in the saddle again, so to speak. Working on my WIP while my hubby watches football LOUDLY, and then asks me when I’m ever going to finish the book, makes me realize I need to go somewhere else to write this thing. Why? Because I can’t concentrate here in this small one-bedroom apartment, with the TV directly to my right.

So what is my solution? Easy. Tomorrow I’m going to the library, with my laptop, and all the paraphernalia, and get into a quiet corner, plug in and write.

Same story: Diamond in the Dark. However, due to not enough due diligence on my part, I’ve had to change my protagonist’s first name. There’s already a PI series with the main character as Jake Diamond. SO I did this wonderful little thing called find and replace.

Now my guy’s name is GUS Diamond. Actually, it’s kinda growing on me. Sounds a little more noirish.

I still have a lot of research to finish up, but writing down the dang thing till THE END is the best way to get it done. Once those two words go on the page, I’ll be starting rewrite. Which is where the best writing exists.

Wish my luck, or prayers, or whatever.

And I promise not to be away so long next time.

Leave a Reply

