In No Time at all, I’ll be In NOLA…

New Orleans Marriott

Heading out for Bouchercon 2016 in a bit over a month from now and I’m already making my lists. Lists, you say? Yes, lists.

Lists of what to take, what NOT to forget, people to see , places to go, relatives to visit, rental car to pick up, suitcases to pack; all that stuff. Since I decided to take this writing business seriously, I’ve also decided to attend conferences around the country where I can network (read: hang out in the bars), learn, and pick up new ideas.

If you are a mystery writer or fan or reader, you need to be there. So far it looks like we’ll be having over 2000 attendees and writers. Yep you read that right. This looks to be the biggest Bouchercon since 1997. And I plan to be there

There are going to be panels, workshops, interviews, parties, and even a Bouchercon Kids Event on Saturday. You will have the chance to meet your favorite authors, get some books signed, and hang out with those same folks all weekend.

I have been reading mysteries ever since The Mystery of the Old Post Box from Weekly Reader Books as a kid. (Remember those?) And I’ve been writing since I could pick up a pencil or crayon and put my imagination on paper.

New Orleans is a world unto itself and a breeding ground for marvelous imaginations.

Come and join us. Here are a few of the things we’ll be doing:

http://www.bouchercon2016.com/#!bouchercon-events/r05nu

 

Leave a Reply

